START

The experiment starts today. I took the pics of my midriff this morning. It made me more determined – there is no way to deny any further that I need to loose some fat. And I need some results fast.

I am also after more energy and mental clarity. There are a few things on my to-do list for the near future.

Macronutrients ratio is set today in my FitnessPal app to

  • carbs 5% (20g)
  • protein 25% (100g)
  • fat 70% 124g

Calories for the day: 1600.

I am feeling low and sleepy today but apparently that’s what I need to expect for the next couple of days while my body is adapting. I did some light exercise at the gym but otherwise keeping my activity level low to give my body a chance to adapt to the new way of fueling.

On the pic is my lunch: spinach with 1 tsp of vinegar, 2 tbs of olive oil and 1 tbs of seeds mix + 100g hake cooked in olive oil. Keeping my fiber up with leafy greens.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

