What do I eat?

Nowadays, I have only a few requirements for my food:  I want it to give me lots of energy, make me full, and allow me to feel my best.  Also, it’s nice if my skinny jeans still fit. And bonus points if it doesn’t cost me an arm and a leg or take more than 10 minutes in the kitchen.

Right now it is something like this:

  • Dark green and leafy: mostly spinach, bok choy, romaine, etc.
  • Eggs, fish, chicken, organ meats, grass fed beef and lamb
  • Some seeds (mix of flax, sunflower, and pumpkin), macadamia, walnuts and pecans
  • Coconut oil, MTC oil, olive oil and butter

No dairy, no whey protein, no coffee, and  no artificial sweeteners. In fact for the first two weeks no sweeteners at all.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Madeline says:

    Hi, I have been enjoying following your journey! I just have one point of confusion in this post – is butter considered separate from other dairy? Thanks!

    Like

    1. 2 weeks body says:

      Hi Madeline, you are totally right and butter is dairy. It is 100% fat and I thought I would give it a try. But after my cheese binge, I think it is safer to take it out from my diet completely. https://widgets.wp.com/notifications/2485704781#

      Like

Leave a Reply

