Days 2 and 3

Feeling very low on energy. On day 2 around lunch time I had a very strong hunger attack. My body panicked. I am guessing it was screaming for sugar and carbs! I was ready to eat anything I could find. Ended up eating 100g of macadamia and about 160g of raw coconut meat – both high in fat and way too high in calories. It took almost an hour for my body to calm down and stop sending those insane hunger signals.

Day 3 is better. As I ate a bit too much on Day 2, I wasn’t hungry at all in the morning and happily skipped breakfast. Energy levels are picking up but I am still moving like I am in slow motion. The world just slowed down for me. There is an increased sense of calmness.

Food wise, I am eating  A LOT of spinach. I am going through a 400g bag a day. My go to meal is my spinach salad:

  • 200g spinach roughly chopped
  • 1 tsp of vinegar
  • 1 tbsp of MTC oil
  • 1tbsp of olive oil
  • 15g of seed mix (flax, sesame, sunflower and pumpkin)
  • salt to taste

2016-05-29 12.44.10

I also eat eggs, free range burgers, fish. All protein in moderation – I am keeping it under 100g.

The rest is fat and it comes from MTC oil, olive oil and coconut oil.

 

Leave a Reply

